

AWARDS CATEGORIES FOR 2023













*Multiple awards given in categories above totaling between 125 -200 awards per year



*Given to 5-7 Dallas Police Department Units each year



Non-Sworn Employee of the Year Awards

Administrative Non-Sworn Employee of the Year Communications Non-Sworn Employee of the Year Community Engagement & Operations Non-Sworn of the Year Tactical & Special Operations Non-Sworn Employee of the Year Investigations Non-Sworn Employee of the Year Office of Chief of Police Non-Sworn Employee of the Year

Officer of the Year Awards

Administrative Officer of the Year
Communications Officer of the Year
Community Engagement & Operations Officer of the Year
Tactical & Special Operations Officer of the Year Investigations
Officer of the Year
Office of Chief of Police Officer of the Year



Major Department Awards



Johnny Sides Rookie of the Year
Field Training Officer of the Year
James R. Leavelle Detective of the Year
Marvin R. Bullard Sworn Supervisor of the Year
Joe C. Jones Reserve Officer of the Year
Departmental James Taylor Non-Sworn Employee of the Year
(selected from the Bureau Non-sworn Employee of the Year winners)
Departmental Joe T. McCarthy Officer of the Year
(selected from the Bureau Officer of the Year winners)