Friends of the Dallas Police’s sole purpose is to honor the almost 4,000 men and women of the Dallas Police Department for a job well done.  A non-profit organization, Friends of the Dallas Police operates with a board of directors who meet three times a year.  In addition to making a contribution to FDP, members of the board assist with solicitation of sponsors among their sphere of influence and also work to secure “gifts” for the top award recipients, including Officer of the Year (sworn and non sworn), Rookie of the Year, Field Officer, Supervisor of the Year, Life Saving Reserve Officer.

Board Members
Position Name
Chairman LaMonte Thomas (Cigna)
President Nathan Halsey (Bellatorra)
Vice President Sanjay Agrawal (AG&E Structural Engenuity)
Brian Bessner (Chisolm Trail Financial Group)
Chief David Pughes (Dallas Police Department)
Dr. Anuradha Agrawal MD (PGV Pediatric)
Dr. Lori Romberg
Holden Lunsford (Holt Lunceford Commercial)
Victor Meza (Meza Engineering Inc.)
Sergeant Tina Duncan (Dallas Police Department)
Joe Tu (Invesco)
Name Name Name Name
Joe Alcantar Hon. Monica Alonzo Barry Andrews Pryor Blackwell
Suzanne Charriere Felix Y. Chen Brent Christopher Richard H. Collins
Hon. John C. Creuzot Linda P. Evans Hon. Dr. Elba Garcia Ron W. Haddock
Al G. Hill Jr. Hon. Lee Jackson Hon. Clay Lewis Jenkins Darrell E. Jordan
Amb. Ronald Kirk Ashlee & Chris Kleinert Hon. Richard Knight Jr. Hon. Linda Koop
Tom Lazo Sr. Hon. Tom Leppert Reuben D. Martinez Ralph Massoud
Lynn McBee Linda McMahon Ellen McStay Susan Mead
Hon. Adam Medrano Bob Mong Regina Montoya Pettis B. Norman
Mark Okada Mitch Paradise Caren H. Prothro Erle Nye
Hon. Michael S. Rawlings Carol Reed Hon. Jeanne Phillips Marcos G. Ronquillo
Wayne H. Sanders John Field Scovell Carl Sewell Annette Simmons
John T. Sughrue Mary K. Suhm Charles T. Terrell Jim L. Turner
Alan Walne Hon. Royce West